14. Workshop 2011 (Jordan)

Organized by the NYIT New York Institute of Technology, Amman (Jordan)

Saturday 26 March 2011

  • early afternoon: Arrival of all teams in Amman
  • afternoon: City Tour Amman
  • Hotel in Amman

Sunday 27 March 2011

  • Departure to Aqaba and company visit
  • Start of the table tennis tournament
    Preparing the presentations for the management game
  • Evening: Belgian team
  • Hotel in Aqaba

Monday 28 March 2011

  • Presentation of the Management Game
  • Test Round and Quarter 1
  • Afternoon: Lechturer's Workshop
  • Evening: American team
  • Hotel in Aqaba

Tuesday 29 March 2011

  • Morning: Quarter 2
  • Afternoon: Quarter 3
  • Evening: German and Indonesian team
  • Hotel in Aqaba

Wednesday 30 March 2011

  • Morning: Quarter 4
  • Afternoon: Quarter 5
  • Evening: Finnish and Portuguese team
  • Hotel in Aqaba

Thursday 31 March 2011

  • Day trip with sight seeing of ancient city of Petra and Wadi Rum
  • Hotel in Aqaba

Friday 1 April 2011

  • Morning: Quarter 6
  • Afternoon: Quarter 7
  • Evening: Russian and Chinese team
  • Hotel in Aqaba

Saturday 2 April 2011

  • Morning: Quarter 8
  • Afterwards: Preparation of the General Assembly
  • Evening: Swiss team
  • Hotel in Aqaba

Sunday 3 April 2011

  • Morning: General assemblies of 7 companies
  • Afternoon: Departure to Dead Sea with visit of Arab Potash Company
  • Hotel in Sweimeh, Dead Sea

Monday 4 April 2011

  • Morning: Dead Sea
  • Afternoon: Departure to Amman and Meeting at NYIT Amman
  • General Assemblies of the best 3 companies
  • Evening: Arab team
  • Hotel in Sweimeh, Dead Sea

Tuesday 5 April 20110

  • Departure to Israel with Jericho, Bethlehem an Tel Aviv
  • Hotel in Tel Aviv

Wednesday 6 April 2011

  • All day Jerusalem
  • Afternoon: Departure to the airport
    flight to Cairo
  • Evening Cairo
  • Hotel in Cairo

Thursday 7 April 2011

  • City tour and visit of the Pyramides
  • Nighttrain to Luxor

Friday 8 April 2011

  • All day Luxor
  • Afternoon: end of the International Workshop and return flights