18th International Workshop 2015 (Indonesionen)

Hosted by Swiss German University (SGU), Indonesia
in cooperation with University of Applied Sciences Suedwestfalen, Germany

Sunday, April 19, 2015

  • All teams: arrival at Jakarta Soekarno Hatta Intl. Airport (CGK)
  • pickup at airport, transfer to hotel at West Coast of Java, Indonesia

Monday, April 20, 2015 until Wednesday, April 22, 2015

  • Business Management Simulation: Initial presentation by participants (jobs) and testing period, playing of periods 1-4
  • Evening programs presented by teams from Indonesia, Belgium and Russia, Germany and China

Thursday, April 23, 2015

  • Day trip with boat to Krakatau Island with volcano tour and company visit

Friday, April 24, 2015 and Saturday, April 25

  • Business Management Simulation: playing of periods 5-8
  • Evening programs presented by teams from The Netherlands and The U.S.A., Switzerland and United Arab Emirates

Sunday, April 26, 2015

  • Business Management Simulation: Preparation of presentations for General Assemblies
  • General Assembly Part 1: companies in winning order 10 to 4

Monday, April 27, 2015

  • Trip to Swiss German University (SGU) Banten Tangerang, General Assembly Part 2: the best three companies
  • Handout of certificates and Dinner, Hotel in Jakarta

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

  • City sightseeing of Jakarta: Sunda Kelapa (old harbor Batavia), Monas
  • Hotel in Jakarta

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

  • Flight from Jakarta to Jogyakarta
  • Sightseeing: visit of Prambanan temple, downtown Jogyakarta
  • Hotel in Jogyakarta

Thursday, April 30, 2015

  • Visit of companies: Textile company, Batik crafting.
  • Sightseeing of Borobudur temple
  • Hotel in Jogyakarta

Friday, May 1, 2015

  • Flight from Jogyakarta to Singapore
  • Sightseeing Singapore with Orchard Road, Marina Bay, Clarke Quay
  • Hotel in Singapore

Saturday, May 2, 2015

  • Sightseeing Singapore
  • Evening: departure of all teams from Singapore Changi Intl. Airport (SIN)

Sunday, May 3, 2015

  • Arrival of all teams back home