19th International Workshop 2016 (The Netherlands)

Hosted by Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
A project of University of Applied Sciences Suedwestfalen, Germany.

Saturday, April 16, 2016

  • All teams: arrival at Schiphol Intl. Airport (AMS)
  • pickup at airport, transfer to hotel in Amsterdam
  • City sightseeing with Grachten boat cruise

Sunday, April 17, 2016

  • City sightseeing
  • transfer to hotel on Ameland island

Monday, April 18, 2016 until Wednesday, April 20, 2016

  • Business Management Simulation: Initial presentation by participants (jobs) and testing period, periods 1-4
  • Evening programs presented by teams from The Netherlands, The U.S.A., Belgium, Arab Emirates and Finland

Thursday, April 21, 2016

  • Day trip in Westfriesland with company visits

Friday, April 22, 2016 till Sunday, April 24, 2016

  • Business Management Simulation: periods 5-8
  • Presenting of results by all teams for final scoring
  • Evening programs presented by teams from China, Germany, Indonesia, Portugal, Russia and Switzerland

Monday, April 25, 2016

  • Presentation of the best three companies at Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences
  • Handout of certificates and dinner, Hotel in Rotterdam

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

  • Tour Rotterdam harbour
  • Trip to Den Hague, capital of The Netherlands

Wesnesday, April 27, 2016

  • Trip to Brussels
  • Sightseeing: Atomium, Grote Markt
  • Hostel in Brussels

Thursday, April 28, 2016

  • Visit of European Parliament
  • Some teams will leave from Brussels in the afternoon. Optional part:Trip to Paris, Sightseeing Tour Eiffel, Arc de Triomphe, Hotel in Paris

Friday, April 29, 2016

  • Company visit of Peugeot (PSA)
  • Sightseeing Versailles
  • Boat cruise on Seine river, Montmartre
  • Hotel in Paris

Saturday, April 30, 2016

  • departure of all teams