1. Workshop 1998 (Deutschland)

Organized by Fachhochschule Südwestfalen (former Märkische Fachhochschule)
Knokke, Brussels, Paris

Saturday 18.04.1998

  • about noon Arrival of the participants in Dusseldorf
  • 18:00 Dinner in Knokke-Heist
  • 19:30 Introduction to the workshop (plenum)

Sunday 19.04.1998

  • morning To become acquainted with each other (start of the table tennis tournament)
  • 18:00 End of test-round (dinner)
  • evening Program organized by the German team

Monday 20.04.1998

  • 18:00 End of quarter 1 (dinner)
  • Evening Program organized by the Finnish and American team

Tuesday 21.04.1998

  • 12:30 End of quarter 2
  • 18:00 End of quarter 3 (dinner)
  • Evening Program organized by the Chinese team

Wednesday 22.04.1998

  • 08:30 Study trip to Brussels to the European Parliament and City center
  • 20:00 h Departure for Knokke

Thursday 23.04.1998

  • 12:30 End of quarter 4
  • 18:00 End of quarter 5 (dinner)
  • Evening Program organized by the Russian team

Friday 24.05.1998

  • 12:30 End of quarter 6
  • Afternoon Preparation of the General assembly
  • 18:00 Dinner
  • Evening Program organized by the British team

Saturday 25.04.1998

  • 08:30 General assembly
  • 14:00 Departure for Paris
  • 18:30 Promenade to the Latin Quarter

Sunday 26.04.1998

  • 09:00 City tour in Paris

Monday 27.04.1998

  • 08:30 Departure for the visit of the Peugeot factory near Paris
  • 17:00 Lecturers’ workshop

Tuesday 28.04.1998

  • 09:00 Departure for the visit of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
  • Afterwards Visit of the UNESCO in Paris
  • 18:00 Departure for dinner and „Paris at Night“ with promenade by boat on the Seine river

Wednesday 29.04.1998

  • 08:00 Departure for Dusseldorf and Hagen