2. Workshop 1999 (England)

2nd International Workshop Belgium and England Organized by Staffordshire University
Knokke (Belgium), Brussels, Stafford, London

Saturday 10.04.1999

  • about noon Arrival of the participants in London
  • 17:00 Ferry leaving Dover
  • 19:05 Arrival in Ostend
  • 20:30 Introduction to the workshop (plenum)

Sunday 11.04.1999

  • Morning To become acquainted with each other (start of the table tennis tournament)
  • 18:00 End of test-round
  • Evening Program organized by the British team

Monday 12.04.1999

  • 18:00 End of quarter 1 (dinner)
  • Evening Program organized by the Finnish team

Tuesday 13.04.1999

  • 12:30 End of quarter 2
  • 19:00 End of quarter 3 (dinner)
  • Evening Program organized by the Chinese team

Wednesday 14.04.1999

  • 08:00 Study trip to Brussels to the European Parliament and Downtown
  • 20:00 Departure for Knokke
  • Evening Program organized by the American team

Thursday 15.04.1999

  • 12:30 End of quarter 4
  • 18:00 End of quarter 5 (dinner)
  • Evening Program organized by the German team

Friday 16.04.1999

  • 12:30 End of quarter 6
  • Afternoon Preparation of the General assembly
  • 18:00 Dinner
  • Evening Program organized by the Russian team

Saturday 17.04.1999

  • 08:30 General assembly
  • 13:00 Departure for London
  • 14:30 Departure from Ostend
  • 16:35 Arrival Dover
  • 20:00 Orientation tour in London

Sunday 18.04.1999

  • 09:00 City tour in London
  • 16:00 River Cruise to Greenwich

Monday 19.04.1999

  • 09:00 Departure for the visit of the London Metal Exchange
  • 14:00 Visit of TBA Company
  • Evening Lecturers’ Workshop

Tuesday 20.4.01999

  • 09:00 Departure for the visit of Lloyds in London (at 09:30h)
  • Afterwards Visit of the Parliament in Westminster (at 11:30h)
  • Afterwards Promenade through the Hyde Park
  • afterwards Dinner and promenade to Covent Garden Area

Wednesday 21.04.1999

  • 08:00 Departure for the airport