21st International Workshop 2018 (Switzerland)

A project of University of Applied Sciences Suedwestfalen, Germany. Hosted by HES-SO Valais / Wallis Switzerland

Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • All teams: arrival at Geneva Intl. Airport (GVA)
  • City sightseeing with The Jet and historic downtown
  • Hostel in Geneva

Sunday, April 15, 2018

  • City sightseeing: UN district
  • transfer to hotel/sports center in Wallis by train
  • meeting venue: Sports Center in Champery

Monday, April 15, 2018 until Wednesday, April 18, 2018

  • Business Management Simulation: Initial presentation by participants (jobs) and testing period, periods 1-4
  • Evening programs presented by teams from Switzerland, Belgium and Indonesia, Germany and USA

Thursday, April 19, 2018

  • Day trip in southwest Switzerland with company visits

Friday, April 20, 2018 till Sunday, April 22, 2018

  • Business Management Simulation: periods 5-8
  • Presenting of results by all teams for final scoring
  • Evening programs presented by teams from Russia and The U.S.A, Canada

Monday, April 23, 2018

  • Presentation of the best three companies at HES-SO Valais / Wallis
  • Handout of certificates and formal lunch
  • Hostel in Lausanne

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

  • Lausanne: Olympic Museum, company visit
  • Bus trip to Berne
  • Hostel in Berne

Wesnesday, April 25, 2018

  • Company visits on the way to Lucerne
  • City sightseeing: Lucerne downtown

Thursday, April 26, 2018

  • Trip with steamboat, cog wheel train to top of Rigi
  • Company visit on the way to Zurich
  • Hostel in Zurich

Friday, April 27, 2018

  • End of workshop, return of the teams back home from Zurich Intl. airport